krutocontacts.blogg.se

Nexus mod manager with steam workshop
Nexus mod manager with steam workshop





nexus mod manager with steam workshop

It has never broken my game and I'm always sure I have the most uptodate version of the patch. As another example I have the Unofficial Patch subscribed on the Workshop. To put it in another light, this "game breaking" can also happen from Nexus mods that require a new game.Īs an example even w/ my very limited knowledge in scripting, I know if I update a script in a mod that requires a new game, I would not update my mod on steam (instead you have to upload an entirely new mod entry).

nexus mod manager with steam workshop nexus mod manager with steam workshop

So it should only be a problem from mod authors that really have no idea what they're doing. I would think the only way updating a mod would break your game is if the mod requires a "new game - starting over" (ie: scrpting in mod was completely redone). Originally posted by NC:is there a way to disable the workshop updates? Unsubscribe from the mod, it will stil be downloaded to your skyrim/data folder.







Nexus mod manager with steam workshop